Spalding County is located in the west-central part of Georgia and encompasses 201 square miles. Bordered by Clayton, Coweta, Fayette, Henry, Butts, Lamar, Pike, and Meriwether counties, Spalding County lies 40 miles south of downtown Atlanta and 55 miles northwest of Macon.

Spalding County is a part of the Atlanta Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA).

 

County Officials

Appointed Officials | Elected Officials | U.S. Congress
U.S. Senate | State Representatives | State Senate

County Courthouse Telephone: (770) 467-4200
Courthouse Annex Telephone: (770) 467-4233

Appointed Officials

William P. Wilson, Jr.
County Manager
Courthouse Annex
(770) 467-4224
wwilson@spaldingcounty.com

Terri Bass
Purchasing Clerk

Courthouse Annex
(770) 467-4226
tbass@spaldingcounty.com

Bill Gay

Human Resources Director

Courthouse Annex
(770) 467-4221
wgay@spaldingcounty.com

Newton M. Galloway

Zoning Attorney

The Lewis-Mills House
406 North Hill Street
Griffin, Georgia 30223

(770) 233-6230

Jinna L. Garrison C.P.A.

Administrative Services Director

Courthouse Annex
(770) 467-4222
jgarrison@spaldingcounty.com

Will Simmons
District Court Administrator
Sixth Judicial Administrative District
Heritage Square Business Centre
1220 Pennsylvania Avenue
McDonough, Georgia 30253
Tel: (770) 898-7623
Fax: (770) 898-7626
wtlsimmons@gmail.com

James R. Fortune, Jr.

County Attorney

100 South Hill Street, Suite 600,

Griffin, GA 30223
(770) 227-4000

Ricky L. Clark, Jr.
Ex-Officio, County Clerk
Courthouse Annex
770-467-4280
rclark@spaldingcounty.com

Chad Jacobs
Community Development Director  

#203 Courthouse Annex
(770) 467-4254
cjacobs@spaldingcounty.com

Terry Colling

Elections Supervisor

Courthouse Annex
(770) 467-4245
tcolling@spaldingcounty.com

Larry Lillard

Chief Appraiser

Courthouse Annex
(770) 467-4240
llillard@spaldingcounty.com

Rocky Kenway

Water Superintendent

300 Justice Blvd.,
(770) 467-4777
rkenway@spaldingcounty.com

Eric Mallard
Building Official

#203 Courthouse Annex
(770) 467-4276

Brent Foster

Animal Shelter Supervisor

208 Justice Blvd.
(770) 467-4772
bfoster@spaldingcounty.com

Terry Tardy

Construction and Maint. Director

300 Justice Blvd
(770) 467-4776
ttardy@spaldingcounty.com

Syble Jones

Chief Juvenile Probation Officer

429 E. Solomon Street
(770) 467-4730
sjones@spaldingcounty.com

T.J. Imberger
Parks Superintendent
845 Memorial Drive
(770)467-4763
timberger@spaldingcounty.com

Kelly Leger
Recreation Superintendent
845 Memorial Drive
(770)467-4764
kleger@spaldingcounty.com

Trudy McDevitt

E-911 Director

1438 Meriwether Street,
Suite B, Griffin, GA 30224
(770) 467-4311
tmcdevitt@spaldingcounty.com

Jake Garner

Public Works Director

1515 Williamson Road
(770) 467-4774
jgarner@spaldingcounty.com

Mike Windham
Communication Systems Manager
Cell: (770) 468-8981
Office: (770) 228-2400
mwindham@spaldingcounty.com

Jimmy H Sikes

Warden
295 Justice Blvd, Griffin, GA 30224
(770) 467-4760
jsikes@spaldingcounty.com

Back to Top

Elected Officials

Wendell Beam

Sheriff

401 Justice Blvd.
(770) 467-4282

Sylvia Hollums

Tax Commissioner

Courthouse
(770) 467-4360

Marcia Norris

Clerk of Superior Court

Courthouse
(770) 467-4745

Jan Hunt
Probate Court Judge

Courthouse
(770) 467-4340

jhunt@spaldingcounty.com

Rita Cavanaugh 

Chief Magistrate Court Judge

Courthouse
(770) 467-4320

Honorable Tommy Hankinson

Superior Court Judge

Courthouse
(770) 467-4329

Honorable W. Fletcher Sams

Superior Court Judge

Courthouse
(770) 716-4282

Honorable Robert Mack Crawford

Superior Court Judge

Courthouse
(706) 646-2523

Honorable Christopher Edwards

Superior Court Judge

Courthouse
(770) 716-4280

Scott Ballard

District Attorney

Courthouse
(770) 467-4310

Griffin E. Howell, III

State Court Solicitor

Courthouse
(770) 467-4350

Honorable Sid Esary

State Court Judge

Courthouse
(770) 467-4200

Sonny Foster

Coroner

715 Kilgore Road

Griffin, GA 30223
(770) 229-1366

 

Back to Top

United States Congress

3rd Congressional District

Local Office

Lynn Westmoreland

House of Representatives

www.house.gov/westmoreland

 

2753 E. Hwy 34, Suite 3

Newnan, GA 30265

770-683-2033

770-683-2042 fax

Back to Top

United States Senate

Senator and Contact Information

Johnny Isakson

120 Russell Senate Office Building

Washington, DC 20510

202-224-3643

202-228-0724 fax

 

Local Office: 100 Colony Square -- Ste. 300

1175 Peachtree Street, NE

Atlanta, GA 30361

404-347-2202

404-347-2243 fax

http://isakson.senate.gov/

Saxby Chambliss
416 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
202-224-3521
202-224-0103 fax


Local Office: 100 Galleria Parkway -- Ste. 1340
Atlanta, GA 30339
770-763-9090
770-226-8633 fax
http://chambliss.senate.gov/

Back to Top

State Representatives

Representative

Legislative Office

District 73
John Yates

961 Birdie Road

Griffin, GA 30223

770-412-7166

217 State Capital Building

Atlanta, GA 30334

404-656-0126

jyates@legis.state.ga.us

 

 

District 126
David Knight

 

Griffin, GA 30223

 

401-F Legislative Office Building

Atlanta, GA 30334

dknight@legis.state.ga.us

Back to Top

State Senate

District 16
Ronnie Chance

P. O. Box 267

Tyrone, GA 30209

770-969-8662

314-A Legislative Office Building 

Atlanta, GA 30334

404-463-1385 fax
ronnie.chance@senate.ga.gov

District 17
Rick Jeffares
320-A Coverdell Legislative Office Building
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
Phone: (404) 656-0503
Fax: (404) 463-1388

 

Back to Top


Home Page | Brief History | Board of Commissioners | Bids & Proposals
Press Release/News Archives | County Officials | Departments | Directory
Employment | FAQ's | Facts & Figures | Historic Markers | Meeting Schedule
Photo Gallery | County Ordinances | Links

Mailing Address:
Spalding County Government
P.O. Box 1087, Griffin, Georgia 30224

Physical Address:
Spalding County Government Annex
119 East Solomon Street, Griffin, Georgia 30223

Email: info@spaldingcounty.com
Web: SpaldingCounty.com
Phone: (770) 467-4200
Map/Driving Directions

Copyright 2011 SpaldingCounty.com.
Custom Web Design by Griffin Web Design, LLC.
Spalding County Georgia
 

 

Home Page

Brief History

Board of Commissioners

Downloads/Forms

Open Records/Public Information Request

Press Release/
News Archives

Public Notices

Bids & Proposals

County Officials

Departments

CAFR's

Directory

Employment

FAQ's

Facts and Figures

Historic Markers

Meeting Schedule

Photo Gallery

County Ordinances

Links

SPLOST Information