top
Judicial

Clerk of Courts

Debbie L. Brooks

Clerk of State and Superior Court

132 E. Solomon St. Griffin, GA 30223

Mailing Address Clerk of Court

P.O. Box 1046
Griffin, GA 30223
Office hours: Monday-Friday 8:00a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

e-filing: Odyssey E-File or PeachCourt

Contact information

Debbie L. Brooks, Clerk 770-467-4309

dbrooks@spaldingcounty.com

Edith D. Ray, Chief Deputy Clerk 770-467-4746
eray@spaldingcounty.com

Sherry Smith, Deputy Clerk Criminal Division 770-467-4745

Cindy Young, Deputy Clerk State Court Criminal 770-467-4745

Thalia Beck, Deputy Clerk Real Estate 770-467-4356

The Clerk of the Superior Court is a Constitutional Officer, which means the position was created by an act of the Legislature in the State Constitution. This Clerk has been a county Constitutional Officer since the framers of the Georgia Constitution of 1798 provided for election of the Clerk of Superior Court in each Georgia County. The Clerk is elected every four years. As the keeper of the records. The Clerk is responsible for protecting the integrity of public records and public funds, establishing an index and issuing every paper under the court seal.

Criminal Division (770) 467-4745

Superior Court 

Sherry Smith

ssmith@spaldingcounty.com

Anita Jones

ajones@spaldingcounty.com 

Denise Phillips

dphillips@spaldingcounty.com 

State Court

Cindy Young

cyoung@spaldingcounty.com

Civil Division (770) 467-4746

State and Superior Court

Erica Jordan

ejordan@spaldingcounty.com

Tammy Chapman

tchapman@spaldingcounty.com

EFFECTIVE FEBRUARY 1, 2019

The Spalding County Clerk of Courts’ Office is excited to announce that Notary Applications are now available online. This service includes New Applicants, renewing applicants and offers the ability to provide a change of address.

Applicants will go to GSCCCA.ORG, Click on the Notary and Apostilles button, Click on Notaries then select Notary Public Application form and follow directions.

You will need to complete the form and bring the completed application to the Spalding County Clerk of Court’s Office, along with your Georgia Drivers’ License and the application fee of $49.50.

We accept cash, credit cards, debit cards and business checks.
Spalding County Superior Court(Terms of Court: 2nd Monday in March and September)

Schedule of Filing and Recording Fees for Superior and State Court